Elected Officials

Find Your Legislator We strive to provide accurate information, this is th elink provided by the legislative website. When new legislators are elected in th efuture, the information should be updated by the state employees in Salem.


The Oregon House of Representatives consists of 60 members who are elected to serve for two-year terms. Each representative represents a district containing about 57,000 citizens. These district lines are redrawn every ten years.The next re-districting will take place in the year 2020.

Representative Andy Olson
Party: R   District: 15
Capitol Phone: 503-986-1415
Capitol Address: 900 Court St NE, H-491, Salem, OR, 97301
Representative Sherrie Sprenger
Party: R   District: 17
Capitol Phone: 503-986-1417
Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE., H-478, Salem, OR, 97301

The Oregon Senate consists of 30 members who are elected to serve for four-year terms. Each senator represents a district containing about 114,000 citizens. These district lines are redrawn every ten years.

Senator Fred Girod
Party: R   District: 9
Capitol Phone: 503-986-1709
Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE., S-421, Salem, OR, 97301

Linn County

Clerk — Steve Druckenmiller

District Attorney — Doug Marteeny

Sheriff — Bruce Riley

Surveyor — Charles W. Gibbs

Tax Assessor — Mark Noakes

Treasurer — Michelle Hawkins

Board of Commissioners (541) 967-3825
  John Lindsey,
  Roger Nyquist,
  Will Tucker

Local Informational Links

Oregon Republican Party homepage

Oregon Watchdog by the Taxpayer Association of Oregon - Source for Political News

Citizen's Guide to the Oregon Legislative Process

Linn County Circuit Court

Linn County Code

Linn County Sheriff's Office

Oregon State Legislature

Oregon Elections Division

State Government for references to agencies, the legislature, and statewide elected officials


Linn County School District Homepages:

Oregon School Boards Association

Central Linn

Greater Albany


Lebanon Community

Santiam Canyon


Sweet Home


Non Local Informational Links

Official Site of the Whitehouse

The Congress of The United States

Republican National Committee

Think Tanks:

The Heritage Foundation

The CATO Institute

Cascade Policy Institute

Grassroots Organizations:


Americans for Prosperity

Concerned Oregonians


To the kindly influence of Christianity we owe that degree of civil freedom, and political and social happiness which mankind now enjoys. . . . Whenever the pillars of Christianity shall be overthrown, our present republican forms of government, and all blessings which flow from them, must fall with them.
Jedediah Morse

Like our NEW facebook page

Precinct Committee Person Appointments

GOP Kids coloring & puzzles



Video Links: